A bit more Personal, Uncategorized

TEXTS FROM MY EX

*Sighs * Hi everyone, so a couple of days ago I got a text from my ex boyfriend. We were together for two years (my longest relationship and his) I know that’s like nothing for some people but for me that’s a long time. We ended on really good terms on both parts; nobody cheated or did any drunken mistakes. We just kinda faded away from each other. Breakups are always a bit shitty though. After we broke up we still saw each other a few times, he gave me a birthday present and just checked in on me a few times. We were texting lightly as well.

Two days ago I got a text saying “I thought I would let you know that I am seeing somebody else now. Sorry for this being such a random message” Now he’s such a kind person he honestly is but why on earth would I wanna know that?! It’s none of my business. ..I wasn’t upset that he was with someone else it was just a bit sad really. It’s never a great feeling knowing you’ve been replaced, especially after such a long time. We broke up in October and I’m guessing they would have been speaking for a while, meaning there couldn’t have been a big break in-between me and her. I think that  bit hurt quite a lot. Sorry for just coming on here and moaning by the way.

At first I wasn’t going to reply as I didn’t really know what I was supposed to say. However, the conversation went as follows.

Him – “Hello???”

Me- “Hey yeah sorry about that, I wasn’t really sure what to reply. Thanks for letting me know.”

Him – “I wouldn’t know either, hope you’re okay”

– I didn’t reply again as I wasn’t sure what to say.

I don’t really know what benefit will come from me writing this out. I just felt like it really. Maybe get some opinions? Am I thinking to much about it? Probably.

I don’t know what else to say.

Peace, bye xxx

Leave a Reply

